Energie Agentur Steiermark
Bild (845 x 321 Pixel)

e5 Award and Climate Alliance Meeting 2017

Energy Agency Styria, e5 -Styria, and they City Judenburg invited together with the province of Styria to the Award Ceremony in Judenburg for e5- and Climate Alliance Communities. More than 130 representatives of Styrian communities accepted the invitation and were honored for their commitment to climate protection and energy efficiency.

Especially the host community  Judenburg had a double reason to cheer: in addition to its honor for 25 years as a Climate Alliance community it received the fifth "e". After Weiz Judenburg is now the second municipality in Styria, which gained this award. Gabersdorf was awarded as well as Seckau with the fourth "e". Mürzzuschlag received three "e" and three "e" were also presented for the newcomer community Stanz im Mürztal.

The following municipalities were honored for their many years of commitment in municipal climate protection:
20th Anniversary Climate Community: Laßnitzhöhe, St. Peter im Sulmtal, St. Martin im Sulmtal
25 years Climate Alliance community: Fürstenfeld, Hartberg, Judenburg, Zeltweg
In addition, the winners of the municipal competition were honored in the framework of the European Mobility Week: Leibnitz, Graz, climate and energy model region Holzwelt Murau and Gabersdorf.
Representative Gabriele Kolar presented the awards in representation to county councilor Anton Lang and praised the particularly high level of commitment and pioneering role of the e5 and climate alliance communities for climate protection.
Another highlight of the event was a keynote speech by Tarek Leitner on the topic "Where do we live? - A pleading for more mindfulness ".
As part of the event, three young Styrians were honored for their prescientific work on climate protection: Lukas Gutmann, Martin Milajkovics and Laurenz Riegler.
Further information about the event can be found on the Styrian e5-Community Homepage!





Energieagentur Steiermark

Alfred König

Email: alfred.koenig@ea-stmk.at

Tel: 0316-26970025


Klimabündnis Steiermark:

Friedrich Hofer

Email: friedrich.hofer@klimabuendnis.at

Tel.: 0316-8215805